LCD2004 blanks out from time to time

rotormansa

LCD2004 blanks out from time to time

Post by rotormansa » Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:48 am

I'm really quite new to the printer and 3D printing, but I am an Electrical Engineer the technical aspects of this machine isn't beyond my capabilities.

I purchased the Geeetech I3 Pro B and after a bit of an issue trying to locate the correct assembly instructions, the machine is built. The machine as a few issues and I'll go into one of the more annoying problems on this post (look for additional posts in other areas of this forum group.

On power up the LCD works fine, the controller card is the GT2560 and the display is the LCD 2004. All 'works' ok. From time to time the display goes out and won't come back on unless you cycle power or press the reset button. This seems to not depend on the USB interface, so you can have OR don't have a computer connected to the printer. It will sometimes work fine for hours and other times it will go blank. The printer still functions when the LCD blanks out. I haven't tried the software interface on the PC but I assume that works to, just the display goes out. Is this a known undocumented feature (aka bug) with the design??

I have the latest firmware installed.

Rotormansa

William
Site Admin

Re: LCD2004 blanks out from time to time

Post by William » Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:12 pm

you can replace a new LCD 2004 and have a try. :)
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

rotormansa

Post by rotormansa » Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:54 pm