Rostock 301

ric chin
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:12 pm

Rostock 301

Post by ric chin » Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:10 pm

Any firmware available for this yet just bought one and all components work, but it can not find the heat bed, and only makes creepy spidery moves and squirts filament...

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4675
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Rostock 301

Post by William » Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:55 am

ric chin wrote:Any firmware available for this yet just bought one and all components work, but it can not find the heat bed, and only makes creepy spidery moves and squirts filament...
Hi,
Could you show me more details about not finding heat bed?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

ric chin
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Rostock 301

Post by ric chin » Tue Aug 23, 2016 12:23 am

I have found the firm ware up grade via the "users Manual"....once I have all that installed ... it may fix the problem, if not...I will be back.

ric chin
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Rostock 301

Post by ric chin » Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:49 am

Firmware uploaded after a while...printer now is attempting to print....having trouble with the head height from heat bed adjustment....also a disturbing fact is that the head goes crashing into the heat bed when you turn the power off...

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4675
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Rostock 301

Post by William » Mon Aug 29, 2016 11:54 am

ric chin wrote:Firmware uploaded after a while...printer now is attempting to print....having trouble with the head height from heat bed adjustment....also a disturbing fact is that the head goes crashing into the heat bed when you turn the power off...
About the bed levelling,you can refer to the file:
Rostock 301 leveling guide.zip
(380.41 KiB) Downloaded 279 times
As for your disturbing,as for as i know,there is no part to control the motors once the power is off,so it had to go down,how do you think?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

ric chin
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Rostock 301

Post by ric chin » Sun Sep 11, 2016 11:42 am

set home to zero would be a way to go...easy with the self leveling do hickey attached.....will that pin into the z min switch on that board ...is there accepting pins for the z min and others?....I have another issue as well the ffilament retraction built into the firmware ... i can only get it to print if i manually shove the filament back down after it retracts 150mm after it prints...if I dont..then it prints with nothing in the tube ....where do I fix the setting for this?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4675
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Rostock 301

Post by William » Mon Sep 12, 2016 4:21 pm

ric chin wrote:set home to zero would be a way to go...easy with the self leveling do hickey attached.....will that pin into the z min switch on that board ...is there accepting pins for the z min and others?....I have another issue as well the ffilament retraction built into the firmware ... i can only get it to print if i manually shove the filament back down after it retracts 150mm after it prints...if I dont..then it prints with nothing in the tube ....where do I fix the setting for this?
So big restraction,how did the "150mm" come from? :o
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

ric chin
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Rostock 301

Post by ric chin » Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:58 am

well I'm not sure but it seems to come about when ever the unit prints then it retracts 150mm exactly...and then it goes to the next move or layer and tries to print...but the filament is half way back up the tube...you can clearly see it...very perplexing...cannot find any control in the software to deal with this...looked all through the menus on the machine, but to no avail...tried every combination and switch including firmware retraction... I even set the "A retract"? in control panel screen to 1000 from 5000...but no visible results...baffled I am.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4675
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Rostock 301

Post by William » Sun Sep 18, 2016 5:52 pm

Hi,
I've watched the video you attached.Some questions:
1.Did you buy the entire Rostock 301 or assemble it yourself?Cuz I saw the extruder motors are different...And did you upload the right firmware for 301?
2.Were the three extruders working abnormally or some of them?
3.Can you extrude it normally in RepetierHost when you're not printing?
4.Could you export the slicer setting of yours?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4675
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Rostock 301

Post by William » Sun Sep 18, 2016 5:58 pm

Hi,
I've watched the video you attached.Some questions:
1.Did you buy the entire Rostock 301 or assemble it yourself?Cuz I saw the extruder motors are different...And did you upload the right firmware for 301?
2.Were the three extruders working abnormally or some of them?
3.Can you extrude it normally in RepetierHost when you're not printing?
4.Could you export the slicer setting of yours?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests