How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

pkovac
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:29 pm

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by pkovac » Tue Feb 28, 2017 11:28 pm

Hi,
Can someone help me, please. I want to do upload the firmware to control Board GTM32 pro (Rostock 301), but when I followed the instructions on this Instruction with Hyperterminal and in point 6 this Instruction when I send firmware, opens another window, but in it nothing happens and after a while the new window appears with error message: "No response from remote system". I am probably a mistake made when I Hyperterminal to configure. I entered international code, area code and since I do not have a houseline, I entered the number on my cell phone. But I do not know what to do next.

bang
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by bang » Tue Mar 14, 2017 2:25 pm

pkovac wrote:Hi,
Can someone help me, please. I want to do upload the firmware to control Board GTM32 pro (Rostock 301), but when I followed the instructions on this Instruction with Hyperterminal and in point 6 this Instruction when I send firmware, opens another window, but in it nothing happens and after a while the new window appears with error message: "No response from remote system". I am probably a mistake made when I Hyperterminal to configure. I entered international code, area code and since I do not have a houseline, I entered the number on my cell phone. But I do not know what to do next.
Hey,How's it going?

tenacious
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by tenacious » Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:31 pm

I have am M201 with a GTM32 Pro
i try to upload my board with the Flash Loader Demo sotware and now it is imposible to do use the right software.
The printer screen is full of black squares and the computer doesnt recognised it properly.

what can i do?

sorry about my english..

franktattoos
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:24 am

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by franktattoos » Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:44 am

I have one Prusa i3 ProB working good.
I buy one i3 M201 with the same control board as you and at this time she don't work !!
I can't update the firmware....... If someone have a solution......

bang
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by bang » Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:59 am

@ tenacious
You can try to upload the firmware with Easy Print or HyperTerminal,not Flash Loader.

bang
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:12 pm

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by bang » Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:00 am

Upload the firmware via Easy Print:
viewtopic.php?f=45&t=18672

pkovac
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:29 pm

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by pkovac » Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:29 pm

Easy Print isn't a good SW for it. It contains many errors that should first remove anyone. Probably its author.

franktattoos
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:24 am

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by franktattoos » Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:07 pm

Easy print give me the V1.0.1 lool

Mila
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 11:16 pm

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by Mila » Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:59 am

I also have a M201 with GTM32 PRO and can't update the firmware.

tenacious
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: How to upload firmware for GTM32 Pro board?

Post by tenacious » Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:48 pm

bang wrote:Upload the firmware via Easy Print:
viewtopic.php?f=45&t=18672
its imposible. i try but when i put the button to upload the printer dissable.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests