How to install the firmware for GT2560

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4323
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by William » Tue Jun 14, 2016 10:43 am

guspellic wrote:
William Kwok wrote:
guspellic wrote:Hi,

I'm having trouble to make my Delta G2S work.
First, I'm getting the 2 lines of squares at the LCD. To try to solve that, I'm trying to update the firmware, but I'm getting the "avrdude: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout" error.

I'm using Arduino v 1.6.8 in a Mac with OSX El Capitan.

Any thoughts on this?

Thanks,
Gustavo
Hello,Gustavo
You can have a try like this link shows:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=17102
Hi William,

Thanks for your answer. Actually, the solution was very simple (but hard to find out). Due to a minor misalignment when I assembled the LCD panel, the reset button was continuously pressed...

Tks anyway.

Gustavo
Congratulations,Gustavo!So glad to see this.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Wolff
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:10 am

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by Wolff » Sat Jul 16, 2016 4:06 am

Hi
I have a Geeetech prusa I3 A Pro 3D which I have just finished . I needed to reload the firmware (untouched) but Arduino 1.06 shows errors during compilation .

core.a(main.cpp.o): In function `main':
C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:34: undefined reference to `setup'
C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:44: undefined reference to `loop'

I Loaded the I3 pro B instead witch ran without issues but now the LCD panel shows blank.


What do I have to do?


Thanks

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4323
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by William » Sat Jul 16, 2016 1:46 pm

Wolff wrote:Hi
I have a Geeetech prusa I3 A Pro 3D which I have just finished . I needed to reload the firmware (untouched) but Arduino 1.06 shows errors during compilation .

core.a(main.cpp.o): In function `main':
C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:34: undefined reference to `setup'
C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:44: undefined reference to `loop'

I Loaded the I3 pro B instead witch ran without issues but now the LCD panel shows blank.


What do I have to do?


Thanks
Hi,
You should use corresonding firmware.
And It looks like you named your unposted sketch "main.ino" when you are compiling the code of A Pro. You can't use "main" as the name of your sketch.
Attach a screenshot like my post if necessary:
1.jpg
1.jpg (48.86 KiB) Viewed 9141 times
I wanna see the error message,cuz my compiling of A Pro didn't appear error.
Regards
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4323
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by William » Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:04 pm

jim87 wrote:hi, when i set M32 code to end gcode in slic3r always get failed file, does the firmware don't recognize the M32? please help im a student, it is part of my project.
Its weird,the command M107 is to turn off the fan...
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

galorin
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:24 pm

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by galorin » Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:27 pm

One thing I am not seeing in all of this documentation, is which programmer I am supposed to be using. When configuring the Arduino environment for programming, what is the right programmer to select?

guentheredv
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by guentheredv » Sat Oct 08, 2016 7:58 pm

Hi,
need Help. :shock:

my GT2560 Board will not respond after FW Update with Arduino 1.6.12
How can i recover the board GT 2560 / REV A ?

Usaing a Prusa X3 Pro.

Toy
Site Admin
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 8:40 am

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by Toy » Sun Oct 09, 2016 10:03 am

guentheredv wrote:Hi,
need Help. :shock:

my GT2560 Board will not respond after FW Update with Arduino 1.6.12
How can i recover the board GT 2560 / REV A ?

Usaing a Prusa X3 Pro.
Have you uploaded the correct firmware? Have it been uploaded successfully?
You can reload the firmware for your printer in this link, see if it helps:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=17046

4lynne
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 2:57 am

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by 4lynne » Sat Oct 15, 2016 12:00 am

Okay only thing is Com 26 is not on the list of ports only goes to Com 9 and . . Now says it can not send the file to the 3D printer says port is not there to talk to

4lynne
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 2:57 am

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by 4lynne » Sat Oct 15, 2016 8:48 pm

Never mind got the FTDI stuff installed which was not in the install part of the link sent before GEEZ windows is a major pain in the ass to use and you wonder why Linux is preferred . . :o

4lynne
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 2:57 am

Re: How to install the firmware for GT2560

Post by 4lynne » Sat Oct 15, 2016 9:24 pm

Finally got it installed but had to install FTDI thing in bleeping windows crap to get it to see the connection. . In Linux the connection was there Just Arduino IDE was just not wanting to talk to the 3D Printer via connection !

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests