Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Locked
Bernd
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 2:07 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Bernd » Mon Aug 15, 2016 4:31 pm

Thank you William , now it´s work fine !

Bernd

ispanico97
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 5:33 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by ispanico97 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 6:17 am

Hi,
I've bought this 3d printer kit
Stampante 3d 1.jpg
Stampante 3d 1.jpg (388.03 KiB) Viewed 6414 times
Stampante 3d 2.jpg
Stampante 3d 2.jpg (412.03 KiB) Viewed 6414 times
.
I've build it but when I've tried it, I've seen that the X motor work in the wrong way. I've read that I need to download the firmware, to change the value of the parameter "#define INVERT_X_DIR" and to burn it again. Is this correct?
What is the correct firmware for my printer? The firmware for " Firmware for Prusa I3 X(GT2560)" or that for "Firmware for I3 pro&proB"?
Can you help me? What are the correct setting for the INVERT_(X,Y,Z)_DIR parameters?
Thank you for you help.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4467
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:18 am

ispanico97 wrote:Hi,
I've bought this 3d printer kit
Stampante 3d 1.jpg
Stampante 3d 2.jpg
.
I've build it but when I've tried it, I've seen that the X motor work in the wrong way. I've read that I need to download the firmware, to change the value of the parameter "#define INVERT_X_DIR" and to burn it again. Is this correct?
What is the correct firmware for my printer? The firmware for " Firmware for Prusa I3 X(GT2560)" or that for "Firmware for I3 pro&proB"?
Can you help me? What are the correct setting for the INVERT_(X,Y,Z)_DIR parameters?
Thank you for you help.
Hi,
It's "Firmware for I3 pro&proB(GT2560)",sounds like your X motor has a opposite direction?You modify the parameter #define INVERT_X_DIR true(or false)" in your firmware,if the value is "true" and your direction is wrong,modify the value to "false" and vice versa.Finally upload the firmware.
You may want to read this:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 17&t=17037
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

ric chin
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by ric chin » Sun Aug 21, 2016 11:59 am

Is there anything yet for the Rostock 301..just got it and it wont do anything but a bunch o creepy spider moves....it extrudes on command but doesn't know where the print plate is...

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4467
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:40 am

ric chin wrote:Is there anything yet for the Rostock 301..just got it and it wont do anything but a bunch o creepy spider moves....it extrudes on command but doesn't know where the print plate is...
Hi,
Try the Firmware for Rostock 301.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Stasky78
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:35 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Stasky78 » Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:44 pm

Sorry i have a problem to upload this firmware: 4) For prusa I3 A Pro with the 3-in-1 3D printer control box

the arduino find an error in the file.

please you have a working file?


the printer is new, is impossible to move the axis, the extruder and the other controls.....

the repetier connect correctly, i see the temperature sensor but not more.

i try to upload this firmware:

aluminum I3 Ramps 1.4
Prusa I3A 2560.zip
(281.17 KiB) Downloaded 828 times

and now the display not work anymore :oops:

please help me....

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4467
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Thu Aug 25, 2016 11:50 am

Stasky78 wrote:Sorry i have a problem to upload this firmware: 4) For prusa I3 A Pro with the 3-in-1 3D printer control box

the arduino find an error in the file.

please you have a working file?


the printer is new, is impossible to move the axis, the extruder and the other controls.....

the repetier connect correctly, i see the temperature sensor but not more.

i try to upload this firmware:

aluminum I3 Ramps 1.4
Prusa I3A 2560.zip
(281.17 KiB) Downloaded 828 times

and now the display not work anymore :oops:

please help me....
Hi,
You said your printer is I3 A Pro,so you should download the following firmware and upload it:
4) For prusa I3 A Pro with the 3-in-1 3D printer control box:

PI3A Pro.zip
prusa I3 A Pro
(375.46 KiB) Downloaded 500 times

Also,i don't know what Arduino version you're using,please use Arduino 1.0.1 to upload it again,download 1.0.1 from here:
http://www.geeetech.com/wiki/index.php/ ... _Resources
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Stasky78
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:35 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Stasky78 » Thu Aug 25, 2016 2:49 pm

hi,

tank you for the answer....

download the firmware, download the arduino 1.0.1, drag all file in the Marlin forder in Arduino, select Arduino mega 2560 and press Send.

i try but the result is the same...
Attachments
nuovo-1.JPG
nuovo-1.JPG (102.64 KiB) Viewed 6348 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4467
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Thu Aug 25, 2016 3:17 pm

Stasky78 wrote:hi,

tank you for the answer....

download the firmware, download the arduino 1.0.1, drag all file in the Marlin forder in Arduino, select Arduino mega 2560 and press Send.

i try but the result is the same...
Hi,
But mine is OK...Why?Did you modify your codes in the firmware?
Here is my firmware downloading from the same link:
PI3A Pro.zip
(375.46 KiB) Downloaded 254 times
QQ截图20160825150824.jpg
QQ截图20160825150824.jpg (131.29 KiB) Viewed 5886 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Stasky78
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:35 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by Stasky78 » Thu Aug 25, 2016 3:31 pm

no i not modify the code, i not know the programmation...

when in Arduino i select "verify" the result is the same, whitout the usb connected.

i think is the firmware wrong, but the same work on you ok i dont know where is the problem. :|

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests