Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Locked
turbosnute
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:30 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by turbosnute » Wed Jul 13, 2016 3:46 am

Is this the lates firmware version for the MeCreator 2? I updated my MeCreator 2 and now I miss menu options like "turn light on". So I have a feeling that the firmware in this forum post is older than the one my printer came with.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4465
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Wed Jul 13, 2016 11:31 am

turbosnute wrote:Is this the lates firmware version for the MeCreator 2? I updated my MeCreator 2 and now I miss menu options like "turn light on". So I have a feeling that the firmware in this forum post is older than the one my printer came with.
Hi,
Have a try to this one:
MeCreator2.zip
(284.34 KiB) Downloaded 336 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

turbosnute
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:30 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by turbosnute » Thu Jul 14, 2016 1:49 am

William Kwok wrote:
turbosnute wrote:Is this the lates firmware version for the MeCreator 2? I updated my MeCreator 2 and now I miss menu options like "turn light on". So I have a feeling that the firmware in this forum post is older than the one my printer came with.
Hi,
Have a try to this one:
MeCreator2.zip
Thanks for a newer firmware, but I still can't seem to have the "light on" option in the menu :roll:

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4465
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Thu Jul 14, 2016 2:10 pm

turbosnute wrote:
William Kwok wrote:
turbosnute wrote:Is this the lates firmware version for the MeCreator 2? I updated my MeCreator 2 and now I miss menu options like "turn light on". So I have a feeling that the firmware in this forum post is older than the one my printer came with.
Hi,
Have a try to this one:
MeCreator2.zip
Thanks for a newer firmware, but I still can't seem to have the "light on" option in the menu :roll:
Hi,
It's weird...Could you plz take some LCD pics about the corresponding menu?
In addition,did the menu appear the "light on" again when you reload the initial firmware?Or you didn't try that?
Regards
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

turbosnute
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:30 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by turbosnute » Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:58 pm

I have uploaded the firmware multiple times.

Here is snapshots from the menus:
menu1.jpg
main menu
menu1.jpg (40.71 KiB) Viewed 6385 times
menu2.jpg
Prepare menu
menu2.jpg (40.37 KiB) Viewed 6385 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4465
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:18 am

turbosnute wrote:I have uploaded the firmware multiple times.

Here is snapshots from the menus:
The attachment menu1.jpg is no longer available
The attachment menu2.jpg is no longer available
OK,but my printer's LCD switch is not in "Prepare" menu,it is in here:
1.jpg
1.jpg (10.48 KiB) Viewed 6383 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (10.3 KiB) Viewed 6383 times
Did you have a wrong place?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

turbosnute
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:30 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by turbosnute » Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:12 pm

I forgot to take a photo of that menu, but I don't have anything beneath "Print from SD card"

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4465
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Sat Jul 16, 2016 9:56 am

turbosnute wrote:I forgot to take a photo of that menu, but I don't have anything beneath "Print from SD card"
Have a double check on it...
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

JohnQuix
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 8:20 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by JohnQuix » Mon Aug 01, 2016 8:30 pm

Is there a newer version of the MeCreator 2 firmware that doesn't get rid of the light control and doesn't print off center? The two that I have both print about 15 to 20mm to the left on the X-axis.

When I ask tech support they just tell me to download this version which definitely gets rid of the the light control.

So far it seems as if all versions print off center and I'm somewhat of a novice but I think it is because the printer thinks it has 175 on the X-axis.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4465
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Fri Aug 05, 2016 5:15 pm

turbosnute wrote:I forgot to take a photo of that menu, but I don't have anything beneath "Print from SD card"
Hi,my friend
Have you solved your problem?If not,try my new firmware for Mecreator2:
MeCreator2固件.zip
(293.54 KiB) Downloaded 296 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests