Page 39 of 39

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:06 am
by William
vincentbcd wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:25 pm
William wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:57 am
ZIM372019 wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 11:09 pm


Hi, iam very new at 3d printing, do i have to download the Ramps file and the Marlin file? or which one do i need? I have the Prusa I3 pro B, and the board is the GT2560, but iam kind of lost, not sure what to do. thanks for the help!
Hi,you can go through the official website: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=34

download the HEX file,

connect to the printer and update the firmware via

Cura settings -printer-mange printer.

I hope this can help you.
Hello William,

Thanks for your helping , it's appreciated.
I have update with new firmware, it s work.... but item was very smaller than real in gcode.
the print area is reduced as well as the object
Hi, Did you set up your printer before updating the firmware?

You can provide more details so that we can solve the problem better.

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:11 am
by vincentbcd
William wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:06 am
vincentbcd wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:25 pm
William wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:57 am


Hi,you can go through the official website: https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=34

download the HEX file,

connect to the printer and update the firmware via

Cura settings -printer-mange printer.

I hope this can help you.
Hello William,

Thanks for your helping , it's appreciated.
I have update with new firmware, it s work.... but item was very smaller than real in gcode.
the print area is reduced as well as the object
Hi, Did you set up your printer before updating the firmware?

You can provide more details so that we can solve the problem better.
How program it because it s a hex folder?

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:21 am
by William
I am referring to Cura printer settings.
9GQP0]DS6MK4PO(~%@`QLHA.png
9GQP0]DS6MK4PO(~%@`QLHA.png (64.33 KiB) Viewed 25140 times
Do you configure the printer?

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:25 am
by vincentbcd
William wrote:
Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:21 am
I am referring to Cura printer settings.9GQP0]DS6MK4PO(~%@`QLHA.png
Do you configure the printer?
Ho!no...

I test it now!

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:36 am
by vincentbcd
prob centre.PNG
prob centre.PNG (59.22 KiB) Viewed 25138 times
So yes, i look, and i have ever change it. Same problem, i can use 1/4 of plate and print is 3/4 smaller

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:57 pm
by vincentbcd
''A4988 bones are made to climb up to 1/16 step and the 8825 up to 1/32 attention to change the jumpers or the microswitches of your cards so that it corresponds to the step ... to know that you will gain in finesse by putting the X and Y axes in 1/32 but that it does not serve much to do it for the Z and the extruder. If you make these changes in 1/32 you will also have to modify the marlin configuration by doubling the value of X and Y in:

Code: Select all

#define DEFAULT_AXIS_STEPS_PER_UNIT {80, 80, .... make 160,160.....''
I found this on a website, I forgot that I had to change my jumpers with the old firmware, I will test this afternoon.

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 4:46 am
by RomanB
Hi,

a have downloaded the firmware for A10 (i want to adjust some parameters)

http://www.geeetech.com/forum/download/file.php?id=5403

when i try to compile it with Ardunio-IDE on Linux, i got the Error 'Buzzer.h' not found.
After a little search i found 'buzzer.h' , a copy from 'buzzer.h' to 'Buzzer.h' fix the problem.
Then i can compile and upload the firmware without problems.A testprint with the firmware looks fine.

I think this is only a problem with case-sensitivity and should be fixed in the downloadfile. On Windows Systems this is no problem, on Linux system it is.

greetings
Roman

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:35 pm
by _kaktus_
Hello.
:mrgreen:

That's a very good point. Thank you.
;)

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Posted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 12:22 am
by DeeJay
I just updated my i3 pro x (acrylic with gt2560) and it did not show any errors compiling and after uploading was done, and printer was restarted nothing has changed - I tried to change the "CUSTOM_MEDEL_NAME" to something else to confirm the firmware update but nothing.