Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Mark
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by Mark » Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:16 pm

which arduino do you use? I can use arduino1.0.1 compile it succefully, you can download it here:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=17181

pccase
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 12:59 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by pccase » Fri Jan 08, 2016 6:46 pm

Thank you the printer run :D

HunterG
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 11:32 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by HunterG » Sun Jan 17, 2016 10:47 am

My new i3 pro c firmware x axis needs to be inverted so I opened the firmware changed x from false to true click verify and I get an error.

Arduino: 1.6.7 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560, ATmega2560 (Mega 2560)"

Build options changed, rebuilding all
sketch\temperature.cpp: In function 'void manage_heater()':

temperature.cpp:665: error: unable to find a register to spill in class 'POINTER_REGS'

}

^

temperature.cpp:665: error: this is the insn:

(insn 98 97 100 4 (set (reg/v:SF 103 [ pid_input ])

(mem:SF (post_inc:HI (reg:HI 146 [ ivtmp.209 ])) [4 MEM[base: _110, offset: 0B]+0 S4 A8])) sketch\temperature.cpp:449 99 {*movsf}

(expr_list:REG_INC (reg:HI 146 [ ivtmp.209 ])

(nil)))

sketch\temperature.cpp:665: confused by earlier errors, bailing out

exit status 1
unable to find a register to spill in class 'POINTER_REGS'

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
enabled in File > Preferences.

What is the problem?

Mark
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by Mark » Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:21 pm

try arduino 1.0.1, the later versions always have unknow errors...

lco
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 4:06 pm

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by lco » Sat Jan 30, 2016 7:56 am

Hello,

I just received a new Acrylic Geeetech I3 pro 3D printer DIY kit but the extruder motor is not running.
I read that I have to update my firmware for the GT2560 to fix the problem.
You have plenty of firmware on the page http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 10&t=17046
Which one do I have to select for my 3D printer?

Thanks,

LCO

Mark
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by Mark » Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:03 pm

Have you heat up the hotend above 170 degrees when testing it? if not the extruder motor will not turn.
And you can use this one:
QQ截图20160130120055.jpg
QQ截图20160130120055.jpg (39.01 KiB) Viewed 13747 times

lco
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 4:06 pm

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by lco » Mon Feb 01, 2016 6:29 am

Yes 220 degrees for ABS. I will try with this firmware and come back to you if I still have the problem.
Thanks Mark!

lco
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 4:06 pm

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by lco » Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:01 am

Hello,

The extruder motor is still not working.
The hotend was at 240 degrees.
When I push myself the filament into the extruder, the plastic is flowing.
I see 4 possibilities:
The motor is out of service and I have to change it;
The connecting cable is not working correctly and I have to change it;
The electronic card is defaulting;
The parameters are not correct into the REPETIER.

To check if the motor is running, could you tell me where I have to connect directly a 12 volts power cable on the motor?
Can I use the cable of another motor (x,y,z) to check the extruder motor?

If finally the motor is out of service, what do I have to do to receive a new one?
Thanks,

Lco

Mark
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:19 am

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by Mark » Thu Feb 04, 2016 5:10 pm

no need a spare power for the motor, just inter change the motor or the motor driver or the motor cable with the aother axis, check if any of them are dead or not.
And you can check this link first:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 17&t=17038

angelo.p
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:29 pm

Re: firmware for geeeteh 3D printers

Post by angelo.p » Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:32 pm

Hello,
I bought this Alluminium Prusa
http://www.banggood.com/Geeetech-Alumin ... 98030.html
If I print a cube 1x1x1cm it works well.
But If I print 100mm on X axis I obtain only 99mm.

What can I change and what firmware I have to download?
After flashing firmware is it necessary to calibrate or it works without intervention?

thank you

Angelo

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests