Toolkits for E180/A30/D200

Gingko
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:43 am

Re: Toolkits for E180/A30/D200

Post by Gingko » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:03 am

ariel.ramraz@gmail.com wrote:
Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:45 pm
Hello,

Where do I download the firmware toolbox itself ?

Thanks
Well, just those "toolkits" links above.

ariel.ramraz@gmail.com
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:54 pm

Re: Toolkits for E180/A30/D200

Post by ariel.ramraz@gmail.com » Sun Jun 17, 2018 2:45 pm

Hello,

There is no process bar or anything that say the process is running/completed, how do I know if its working ?

Thanks

Gingko
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:43 am

Re: Toolkits for E180/A30/D200

Post by Gingko » Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:36 pm

ariel.ramraz@gmail.com wrote:
Sun Jun 17, 2018 2:45 pm
Hello,

There is no process bar or anything that say the process is running/completed, how do I know if its working ?

Thanks
Usually, it will have a process bar, you sure connected successfully?

BennyBoyW
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:40 pm

Re: Toolkits for E180/A30/D200

Post by BennyBoyW » Sat Jul 14, 2018 2:54 am

sasoromih.a@gmail.com wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:32 pm
I keep receiving "Fail to execute script main". Solution anyone?
I'm getting this on running the toolkit too.
Is there any answer yet ?

sean
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: Toolkits for E180/A30/D200

Post by sean » Sat Jul 14, 2018 1:59 pm

BennyBoyW wrote:
Sat Jul 14, 2018 2:54 am
sasoromih.a@gmail.com wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:32 pm
I keep receiving "Fail to execute script main". Solution anyone?
I'm getting this on running the toolkit too.
Is there any answer yet ?
If you put the execution in path with non english characters, it may throw this exception.
BTW, the latest version was uploaded to our Github, you can follow it.
https://github.com/Geeetech3D/Smartto-E ... ster/tools

If you still not solve the problems, please PM me.

User avatar
MichaelK
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:20 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Toolkits for E180/A30/D200

Post by MichaelK » Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:23 pm

BennyBoyW wrote:
Sat Jul 14, 2018 2:54 am
sasoromih.a@gmail.com wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:32 pm
I keep receiving "Fail to execute script main". Solution anyone?
I'm getting this on running the toolkit too.
Is there any answer yet ?
You need Administrator Rights to install.
Please klick the right mouse button onto the File and say: "Run as Administrator"
make your own world - with 3D printing - :idea:

BennyBoyW
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 7:40 pm

Re: Toolkits for E180/A30/D200

Post by BennyBoyW » Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:44 pm

I think the answer was to put the file in a directory where I knew there were no special characters.
I had already given it admin rights.
The only other thing I did was to put the SD card in the back of the printer, which I hadn't done previously.

Anyway - after all that, it worked a treat :)
Thanks for the help guys

Post Reply

Return to “Firmware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests