control board troubleshooting

Post Reply
Toy
Site Admin
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 8:40 am

control board troubleshooting

Post by Toy » Fri Jul 29, 2016 5:47 pm

1.Check your PSU.

Disconnect the PSU with the board, check the voltage of between "+V" and "com" pins of PSU with a multimeter, for GT2560 and GTM32 pro, it should be 12V, for GTM32, it should be 24V.
Connect the PSU with the board, check the voltage of between "+V" and "com" pins of PSU.
7292.png
7292.png (133.03 KiB) Viewed 7770 times
If the disconnecting voltage is normal and the connecting voltage is too low or just 0V, then it means the PSU has a bad load capacity to carry the board.

You can adjust the potentiometer to adjust the voltage input.

Note that you need to choose the right 110V/220V according to the standard in your country.
7292.png
7292.png (133.03 KiB) Viewed 8413 times
2. Check the board power.

If board power is on, the lower left LED lights will light up too.
For GT2560, board power usually is 12v.
7294.png
7294.png (412.26 KiB) Viewed 8413 times
For GTM32, board powerr is 24V.
7295.png
7295.png (76 KiB) Viewed 8413 times
3. Check the fuse.

You can measure the voltage of the two sides of the fuse, if there is a big difference then the fuse is dead.
For GT2560,
7296.png
7296.png (435.36 KiB) Viewed 8413 times
For GTM32,
7298.png
7298.png (256.16 KiB) Viewed 8413 times
4.Check the power for meanchip.

For GT2560, the voltage of the meanchip is 5V.
1024meanchip.png
1024meanchip.png (944.4 KiB) Viewed 7770 times
For GTM32, the voltage of the meanchip is 3.3V. If the meanchip powered, the LED 3.3V, 5V will be on.
72911.jpg
72911.jpg (687.3 KiB) Viewed 8413 times

DQW
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: control board troubleshooting

Post by DQW » Fri Dec 16, 2016 8:09 pm

This might be a dumb question.

But do I put the PSU ON and connected to the electricity? When testing with multimeter.

Cup
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm

Re: control board troubleshooting

Post by Cup » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:04 pm

@DQW
Yep,should be on.

DQW
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: control board troubleshooting

Post by DQW » Mon Dec 19, 2016 5:47 am

Cup wrote:@DQW
Yep,should be on.
Ok I tested de PSU while connected to the net but not to the board. 0V on all the volt setting (didn't really know which setting to set to measure)
Then I plugged the Board on it and still 0V on all setting.

So I turned the potentiometer and tested again, 0V, turned it the other way around and also 0v??
What to do now? Re-measure?


Another question arises, how is it possible that my old PSU Got the same thing as my new?

Still need to measure the board but I need a 12volt PSU to measure it :x

Cup
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm

Re: control board troubleshooting

Post by Cup » Mon Dec 19, 2016 9:12 am

0V on all the volt setting (didn't really know which setting to set to measure)
AC input(between "L" and "GND"),DC output(between "+" and "COM").

DQW
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: control board troubleshooting

Post by DQW » Thu Dec 29, 2016 12:57 am

Cup wrote:
0V on all the volt setting (didn't really know which setting to set to measure)
AC input(between "L" and "GND"),DC output(between "+" and "COM").

+ and COM of both give me zero with or without the board attached.

L & GND give me fluctuating -0.1 to 0.37 on the multimeter V --

EDIT!!!

L & GND on the V~ gives me 135 ? Shouldn't this have to be 220 (Europe - Belgium) - The pin is set on 220V~

How can I fix this. I'm pretty sure my old one isn't broken as well, and nothing has changed to the PSU but still it doesn't work

Cup
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm

Re: control board troubleshooting

Post by Cup » Fri Dec 30, 2016 9:30 am

DQW wrote:
Cup wrote:
0V on all the volt setting (didn't really know which setting to set to measure)
AC input(between "L" and "GND"),DC output(between "+" and "COM").

+ and COM of both give me zero with or without the board attached.

L & GND give me fluctuating -0.1 to 0.37 on the multimeter V --

EDIT!!!

L & GND on the V~ gives me 135 ? Shouldn't this have to be 220 (Europe - Belgium) - The pin is set on 220V~

How can I fix this. I'm pretty sure my old one isn't broken as well, and nothing has changed to the PSU but still it doesn't work
Did you measure the voltage of N&Gnd?What is it(should be zero)?
If it is not,there may be something wrong with you wiring.
Rewire the cables on your PSU(L&N&GND) including the cables on powerswitch of your printer.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests