Possible solutions for motors do not move

Greemax
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:12 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by Greemax » Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:20 am

Hello, my Y motor doesn't work, when I changed driver from X it started working so the cause is in Y driver. I checked voltage - it's the same on X and Y drivers. What else can be wrong?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4343
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Wed Apr 12, 2017 11:35 am

Hi,@Greemax,the driver board of Y-axis was broken.buying a new one will be a better solution.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Maurice86
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2017 10:27 pm

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by Maurice86 » Sun Jul 02, 2017 11:45 pm

Hello together,
my z-axis stepper motors are not working correctly. When i try move them from the reppertierhost in z+ direction they are working fine but when i try to move them in z- direction they just doing sounds and vibrations but no rotation. I have checked the following steps :

- plug motors to the x/y ports. Motors are working fine
- disassambled all blocking parts to run them independently. Same problem
- Just run one z motor. Same problem

So the problem seems to be caused by the board. Does one of you have an idea what i can try?

Best regards Maurice

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4343
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Mon Jul 03, 2017 2:11 pm

You can check your printer referring to the following post about the ways to solve the similar motor.
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 17&t=17037
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

merlinorn
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:29 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by merlinorn » Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:40 am

I'm having the problem on the y axis ... I tried setting the potentiometer but unfortunately I can not, or I have an electric current too low (0 or 0.2 volts) or I go over level. the tester is set to 2volt DC. what could be the problem, and obviously the solution?
thanks...

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4343
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:21 am

The voltage of A4988 is 0.8-1.2v in normal.You should ensure the voltage adjust to 0.8-1.2v.You can refer to it:
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=17038
Attachments
QQ图片20150914174428.png
QQ图片20150914174428.png (132.58 KiB) Viewed 4831 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

merlinorn
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:29 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by merlinorn » Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:30 pm

thanks…. of course.. what you say is right…okey…well.. but the problem is…I try to adjust it. but I can not do it .. when I turn the potentiometer screw the electric current it transmits between the volt and 0,2 while if I turn to the right goes beyond the 2 volt. which is the full scale of the tester. On the display, OL (out level) is too high in the current.
Then. I can not find the right position. could something be broken?
I've already tried to change the driver a4899 but with 2 other drivers it has the same result. could the control card be broken?
Am I mistaken to do something?
The screw rotates less than 1/8 turn at a time. but there is a point where if the screw is very small on the left the measurement is 0.050 if it is very small to the right I measure more than 2 volts
thank you!

merlinorn
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:29 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by merlinorn » Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:07 am

thanks…. of course.. what you say is right…okey…well.. but the problem is…I try to adjust it. but I can not do it .. when I turn the potentiometer screw the electric current it transmits between the volt and 0,2 while if I turn to the right goes beyond the 2 volt. which is the full scale of the tester. On the display, OL (out level) is too high in the current.
Then. I can not find the right position. could something be broken?
I've already tried to change the driver a4899 but with 2 other drivers it has the same result. could the control card be broken?
Am I mistaken to do something?
The screw rotates less than 1/8 turn at a time. but there is a point where if the screw is very small on the left the measurement is 0.050 if it is very small to the right I measure more than 2 volts
thank you!

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4343
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:01 am

Do I want to know what is your model? I am curious what you have all three control panel this situation.Maybe the reason for the adjustment way?
Maybe you can remove the other A4988, leaving only one A4988. Then test, and try to adjust its voltage.
If none of these methods work, then you can buy a new A4988 installed to see if it's voltage is adjustable and normal.
Attachments
ADJUST.png
ADJUST.png (206.02 KiB) Viewed 4814 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

marklinoz
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 11:58 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by marklinoz » Sun Oct 14, 2018 12:07 pm

I have a similar problem
My Z axis that is up and down, will ONLY go up, home icon only makes it go up further, down button does nothing
My X axis will go left and right no problem, it will also home properly
The Y axis and the heat bed will only go forwards , not backwards to the motor in the rear
I am using the Prusia I3 Pro
When I try a print job in either in Eaysprint 3D or Cura, both extruder and bed reach the required temperature.
It can not go down to the heat bed so it prints in the air, 3/4 of the way up the threaded shaft.
We run on 220v 50HZ, there is 12 Volts coming out of the PSU.
Heat bed does light up.
On Boot up the LCD display sometimes flickers

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest