Possible solutions for motors do not move

StefaanC
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:11 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by StefaanC » Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:25 pm

The plotter should always work in manual mode.
So If in manual mode 50mm is selected then the axis should move.

I 'have the same problem with a kossel GS design, not tested with extruder to temperature but again, manual should always work but it's not working.
My other kossel design with a MKS sbase board runs fine also manual control , this geeetech on the other hand seems not a finished product at all.

The firmware is ok, LCD working.
The voltage on the 8825 is set to 0.75 Volt, which correspondents with the 1,5 Amp of the motors.
An sure not forget that the 8825 uses 100% power at 1/32 so don't set it much higher. All motors react only at start, they stall an make therefore stalling noise.
At boot it should go to home and even that is not going.

Or the software, or the board has problems or faults in the manual.

Greemax
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:12 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by Greemax » Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:20 am

Hello, my Y motor doesn't work, when I changed driver from X it started working so the cause is in Y driver. I checked voltage - it's the same on X and Y drivers. What else can be wrong?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 3555
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Wed Apr 12, 2017 11:35 am

Hi,@Greemax,the driver board of Y-axis was broken.buying a new one will be a better solution.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Maurice86
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2017 10:27 pm

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by Maurice86 » Sun Jul 02, 2017 11:45 pm

Hello together,
my z-axis stepper motors are not working correctly. When i try move them from the reppertierhost in z+ direction they are working fine but when i try to move them in z- direction they just doing sounds and vibrations but no rotation. I have checked the following steps :

- plug motors to the x/y ports. Motors are working fine
- disassambled all blocking parts to run them independently. Same problem
- Just run one z motor. Same problem

So the problem seems to be caused by the board. Does one of you have an idea what i can try?

Best regards Maurice

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 3555
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Mon Jul 03, 2017 2:11 pm

You can check your printer referring to the following post about the ways to solve the similar motor.
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 17&t=17037
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

merlinorn
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:29 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by merlinorn » Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:40 am

I'm having the problem on the y axis ... I tried setting the potentiometer but unfortunately I can not, or I have an electric current too low (0 or 0.2 volts) or I go over level. the tester is set to 2volt DC. what could be the problem, and obviously the solution?
thanks...

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 3555
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:21 am

The voltage of A4988 is 0.8-1.2v in normal.You should ensure the voltage adjust to 0.8-1.2v.You can refer to it:
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=17038
Attachments
QQ图片20150914174428.png
QQ图片20150914174428.png (132.58 KiB) Viewed 4088 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

merlinorn
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:29 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by merlinorn » Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:30 pm

thanks…. of course.. what you say is right…okey…well.. but the problem is…I try to adjust it. but I can not do it .. when I turn the potentiometer screw the electric current it transmits between the volt and 0,2 while if I turn to the right goes beyond the 2 volt. which is the full scale of the tester. On the display, OL (out level) is too high in the current.
Then. I can not find the right position. could something be broken?
I've already tried to change the driver a4899 but with 2 other drivers it has the same result. could the control card be broken?
Am I mistaken to do something?
The screw rotates less than 1/8 turn at a time. but there is a point where if the screw is very small on the left the measurement is 0.050 if it is very small to the right I measure more than 2 volts
thank you!

merlinorn
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:29 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by merlinorn » Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:07 am

thanks…. of course.. what you say is right…okey…well.. but the problem is…I try to adjust it. but I can not do it .. when I turn the potentiometer screw the electric current it transmits between the volt and 0,2 while if I turn to the right goes beyond the 2 volt. which is the full scale of the tester. On the display, OL (out level) is too high in the current.
Then. I can not find the right position. could something be broken?
I've already tried to change the driver a4899 but with 2 other drivers it has the same result. could the control card be broken?
Am I mistaken to do something?
The screw rotates less than 1/8 turn at a time. but there is a point where if the screw is very small on the left the measurement is 0.050 if it is very small to the right I measure more than 2 volts
thank you!

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 3555
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Possible solutions for motors do not move

Post by William » Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:01 am

Do I want to know what is your model? I am curious what you have all three control panel this situation.Maybe the reason for the adjustment way?
Maybe you can remove the other A4988, leaving only one A4988. Then test, and try to adjust its voltage.
If none of these methods work, then you can buy a new A4988 installed to see if it's voltage is adjustable and normal.
Attachments
ADJUST.png
ADJUST.png (206.02 KiB) Viewed 4071 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest