Uploading firmware problem on the Aluminum Prusa i3

Post Reply
Ddman114
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 12:14 am

Uploading firmware problem on the Aluminum Prusa i3

Post by Ddman114 » Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:24 am

I have a motor/endstop problem the endstop when pressed will stop the motor from moving up instead of down, im not sure if its the motor of the z axis thats moving the wrong way or the z stopper is programmed the wrong way. But most importantly when I goto install the firmware i get this error just before its finished uploading:
avrdude stk500_getsync() not in sync resp=0x00
I dont know how to fix this.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4327
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Uploading firmware problem on the Aluminum Prusa i3

Post by William » Sat Sep 02, 2017 9:34 am

Your board may be missing the bootloader.
You can try to upload the bootloader of sanguinologu or replace a new one.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Ddman114
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Uploading firmware problem on the Aluminum Prusa i3

Post by Ddman114 » Sat Sep 02, 2017 9:53 am

How do I upload bootloader

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4327
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Uploading firmware problem on the Aluminum Prusa i3

Post by William » Sat Sep 02, 2017 11:00 am

I have no idea. Maybe you can google on the internet.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Newopint95
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:14 pm

Re: Uploading firmware problem on the Aluminum Prusa i3

Post by Newopint95 » Sat Sep 02, 2017 6:10 pm

I did a quick search and found this.

https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=28223.0

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4327
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Uploading firmware problem on the Aluminum Prusa i3

Post by William » Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:24 am

I have a new idea about it. I think we should use a right hardware of sanguino in Arduino IDE 1.0.1.
I attach the sanguino.zip and put the folder named sanguino below the folder named hardware.
Then re-open Arduino IDE 1.0.1 and choose the right board: Sanguino W/ATmega 1284p 16mhz
Attachments
sanguino.zip
(209.25 KiB) Downloaded 152 times
sanguino.png
sanguino.png (62.27 KiB) Viewed 3124 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests