Rostock 301 Z Probe?

lensfort
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:29 pm

Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by lensfort » Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:43 am

Hi all,
last night I constructed my new Rostock 301. However it doesn't come with a z-probe for bed leveling. I would like to add one. However I am confused as to where it would be wired to on the GTM32 board.

Any further advice on where in the firmware to modify to enabling would also be welcome.

For sake of argument, assume just a micro switch.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4215
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by William » Thu Aug 18, 2016 5:59 pm

lensfort wrote:Hi all,
last night I constructed my new Rostock 301. However it doesn't come with a z-probe for bed leveling. I would like to add one. However I am confused as to where it would be wired to on the GTM32 board.

Any further advice on where in the firmware to modify to enabling would also be welcome.

For sake of argument, assume just a micro switch.
Hi,
The model 301 doesn't have a Z probe,which is different from G2 and G2s.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

lensfort
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:29 pm

Re: Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by lensfort » Thu Aug 18, 2016 6:24 pm

Yes I know this, I am asking if the GTM32 Pro has accommodating pins for Z-Min to enable a probe.

I can see from product pictures that the GMT32 Pro is almost identical to the GMT32. With the exception that the Pro has custom connectors.

GTM32
Image

GTM32 Pro - Although this is not quite the iteration that I have, it's the one in the manual and all connectors are the same.
Image

I dont imagine that the Pro model has the MIN stops removed from the circuit board, instead they would likely be integrated within the Endstops connector... As you can see in the below picture, there is plenty of unused pins in the Endstops Connector
Image

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4215
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by William » Fri Aug 19, 2016 4:42 pm

lensfort wrote:Yes I know this, I am asking if the GTM32 Pro has accommodating pins for Z-Min to enable a probe.

I can see from product pictures that the GMT32 Pro is almost identical to the GMT32. With the exception that the Pro has custom connectors.

GTM32
Image

GTM32 Pro - Although this is not quite the iteration that I have, it's the one in the manual and all connectors are the same.
Image

I dont imagine that the Pro model has the MIN stops removed from the circuit board, instead they would likely be integrated within the Endstops connector... As you can see in the below picture, there is plenty of unused pins in the Endstops Connector
Image
As you see,there are additional connectors on the endstop port,i guess some of them may be the accommodating pins for the probe.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

User avatar
Lami René
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 6:47 pm
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada

Re: Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by Lami René » Wed Sep 28, 2016 5:15 pm

Bonjour,

J'ai commandé une Geeetech Rostock 301 Mix Couleur 3-in-1 et un capteur de mise à niveau automatique 3DTouch à 50 $. J'espère que d'ici à ce que je reçoive ma commande vous aillez produit une mise à jour logiciel et un guide d'installation et de configuration pour un 3DTouch sur une Geeetech Rostock 301 !

Merci d'avance pour vos efforts !
Un pour tous et tous pour un !
One for all and all for one !
-------------------------------------
Mon imprimante modifié : http://forums.reprap.org/read.php?178,781375,781375
Voir aussi pour mes pièces : https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2464177

Toy
Site Admin
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 8:40 am

Re: Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by Toy » Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:04 am

Hi guys,
I'm afraid the printer 301 doesn't support the upgrade of auto-leveling, the firmware is not open source.
So there's no way to modify the firmware...

User avatar
Lami René
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 6:47 pm
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada

Re: Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by Lami René » Thu Sep 29, 2016 10:32 am

Bonjour Toy,

Merci pour ces informations.

Je peux me tromper, mais je crois avoir lu qu'il travaillait a un "update" et qu'il sortirait prochainement, une question de semaines !

Sinon, s'ils n'offrent pas de mise à jour pour leur propre imprimante et bloquent les capacités de leur produit au détriment de leurs clients, ils vont perdre beaucoup de clients, moi le premier !

Encore merci !
Un pour tous et tous pour un !
One for all and all for one !
-------------------------------------
Mon imprimante modifié : http://forums.reprap.org/read.php?178,781375,781375
Voir aussi pour mes pièces : https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2464177

nbkcu33
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:29 pm

Re: Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by nbkcu33 » Fri Sep 30, 2016 2:14 am

I would think Geeetech is working on added an auto-leveling probe to the Rostock 301. On the printer's main page,http://www.geeetech.com/geeetech-rostoc ... 1008.html, in the comments section, someone posted the question "Can you add auto-leveling feature to this printer?". The response from Geeetech was "yes, we are working on it. Once finished, we will let you know.", which was posted on 9/6/16. I thing this would be a great addition to an already good printer. We should continue to request this upgrade from Geeetech.

User avatar
Lami René
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 6:47 pm
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada

Re: Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by Lami René » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:45 am

Bonjour nbkcu33,

C'est exactement cela ! Merci pour la référence. Votre lien ne fonctionne pas, c'est :

http://www.geeetech.com/geeetech-rostoc ... -1008.html

Donc, dans les Commentaires, ils parlent bien qu'ils y travaillent !
Un pour tous et tous pour un !
One for all and all for one !
-------------------------------------
Mon imprimante modifié : http://forums.reprap.org/read.php?178,781375,781375
Voir aussi pour mes pièces : https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2464177

Toy
Site Admin
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 8:40 am

Re: Rostock 301 Z Probe?

Post by Toy » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:51 am

We are still working for that, if there's any further news, we'll let you know

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests