Page 1 of 1

Convert A30M to A30 Pro

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2021 2:20 pm
by Deadeye
After not being able to resolve my stringing issues after having the A30M for over a year, as I think the issue is with having ooze issues with the dual filament hot end, I'm considering whether I can convert the A30M to a A30 Pro by replacing the head and updating the control board firmware to the A30 Pro's. I bought this printer as I thought I could use PVA as support, but William has already confirmed that this can't be used with PLA, and I've also been advised by a high end printer retailer that if PVA is in the same heat block as the PLA, it will burn out and clog if not being used, so for me a dual filament printer setup like this not suitable.
I assume Geeetech would try to keep parts as common as possible across a range.
As the A30M control board looks similar/same to the A30 Pro, and I assume the gantry is the same size/configuration, would it be relatively simple to swap the head and firmware and it work?

Re: Convert A30M to A30 Pro

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2021 5:01 pm
by William
Hello, if you want to change to A30P, you need to change hotend and firmware. You can contact geeetech official for more help.
The following is the ticket creation process.

Re: Convert A30M to A30 Pro

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 6:47 am
by Fugitive
I call my A30M the string meister.
My login for the forum works but not the main page to request a ticket :(

Re: Convert A30M to A30 Pro

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2021 10:25 pm
by gruenfron
Fugitive wrote:
Fri Mar 26, 2021 6:47 am
I call my A30M the string meister.
Haha, maybe this helps, should also work for A30M:

viewtopic.php?f=65&t=72450#p115451

Re: Convert A30M to A30 Pro

Posted: Fri Apr 09, 2021 5:37 am
by Fugitive
Worth a try