Page 1 of 2

A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2019 10:25 pm
by PatriceM4
Hello,

I just receive my A30M.

Does anyone have a photo on how to install the 3D touch et how to connect it.

I only found information about A20M but nothing for A30M and its really différent.

Regards,

Re: A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 11:12 am
by William
Hi, you can refer to this:
3d touch 标准图.png
3d touch 标准图.png (1.44 MiB) Viewed 1059 times

Re: A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Thu Dec 05, 2019 4:31 pm
by PatriceM4
Thanks William,

But I really need a photo for a A30M.

It looks like the wires of the 3DTouch are too short to be connected

There is certainly something I doing wrong but I dont find it

Re: A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Thu Dec 05, 2019 4:45 pm
by William
Hi, The connection method of this adapter board is like this:
DSC_3789.JPG
DSC_3789.JPG (130.74 KiB) Viewed 1034 times
and you can provide your picture.

Re: A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:12 pm
by Deadeye
There were no instructions supplied with the 3D Touch when it arrived with my new A30M.
Is it possible you can provide an image of the 3D Touch installed on the head? I have just installed the 3D Touch on my A30M and the wires seem very tight.

I'm not sure how high to adjust the sensor either. What height should the 3D Touch pin be in relation to the nozzle?

Re: A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Sun Jan 05, 2020 3:40 pm
by Maccron
I just order an A30M with bltouch. I hope it’ll arrive soon.

Is the software already compatible with the BlTouch ?
Are they some update to do or some configuration parameters to change ?

Thanks

Re: A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 3:36 pm
by mariusvr
My wires are too short as well to connect to the board. Did you have to make your own extension cords?

Thanks, Marius

Re: A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 5:57 pm
by mariusvr
never mind. Had the bracket upside down and managed to get the cable to fit :)

Re: A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Wed Jan 29, 2020 4:02 am
by Maccron
I connected the cable first and then fixed the bracket

Re: A30M and 3D Touch

Posted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 2:54 pm
by Deadeye
I have near given up on trying to get the 3D Touch to work on my A30M. I have had to bend the 3-D touch pin back into shape twice after it collided with the side of the bed. I haven’t been able to find a YouTube that shows the latest A30M auto-level software update and how to configure autoleveling. The manual doesn’t provide step by step guidance on how to set it up. We are all relying on forums to try to help each other out which seems crazy. I bought this printer because of this functionality which is sadly letting many of us down. I’m scared to try anything as it keeps trying to drive the hot end through the build plate. :(