Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

rogerio53
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:17 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by rogerio53 » Thu Jul 25, 2019 5:33 pm

I have the same problem. Is there a solution already?

Robudus
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 4:09 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by Robudus » Fri Jul 26, 2019 2:55 am

Can somebody please send the cura json file with correct machine_max_feedrate_z and machine_max_feedrate_x and machine_max_feedrate_y.
I have put it to z 12 and the a20m stops at every level. :x

Dr. Drucker
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:10 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by Dr. Drucker » Sat Aug 24, 2019 5:18 am

Good evening,

in the user manuel of the A20M is an .rcp-File used for the registration of the printer in Cura which is integrated in Repetier Host. Does anyone know where I can get it?

See you,
Dr. Drucker

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5111
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by William » Mon Aug 26, 2019 9:16 am

Hi, Are you referring to the RCP supplies file used in Repetier Host?
You can go through this URL:https://www.geeetech.com/download.html?download_id=33
Download Repetier Host profile for A20M.
I hope this can help you.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

thebakker
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 6:05 pm

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by thebakker » Sun Dec 01, 2019 6:41 pm

Hello,

I did everything as explained, but the printer first heats the bed (and waits) after that it heats the nozzle.
After that it homes, and then it says it is finished. I have a geeetech a20m and used cura 4.4 (i also tried it with 4.0)
This is the g code: https://lodebakker.stackstorage.com/s/fphnrmrKttoJTlD

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5111
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by William » Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:09 am

Hi,you may need to change the print model and re-slice.
The wrong gcode will cause a situation that cannot be printed.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

ChewiChew
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:08 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by ChewiChew » Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:13 am

Hello the community

I have received my A20m several days ago but I didn't success to print with the second extruder well

I have follow all the instructions on this topic but when the print start with the second extruder I have the message "Temp Too Low"
I try many thing but without success.

I write my own json def fil into try other thing but...

Could you gave me a solution.
Thx

PS I put my gcode in this post.
Attachments
GA_Personnage_Tray_V2.7z
(146.25 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5111
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by William » Mon Dec 16, 2019 9:33 am

Hi, If you need to mix colors,
You need to select the corresponding extruder first and then set the color mixing ratio.
Or you can go to the official website to download the color mix software to set it up.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

User avatar
YvonGeee
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 7:20 pm
Location: Bretagne, France

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by YvonGeee » Thu Dec 19, 2019 5:06 pm

@Chewichew

Looking at your gcode in Cura, looks to me that the "support" is set to the other PLA roll.

Then in your code you have a conflict between M109 and the next M104.

You start the support with T0 and then T1 is set for the model... This simply does not work on this printer...

It happens to me when by mistake I set the model to one color but I forget to change the support to the same color.

ChewiChew
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:08 am

Re: Cura json file for your Geeetech A20M printer

Post by ChewiChew » Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:23 am

YvonGeee wrote:
Thu Dec 19, 2019 5:06 pm
@Chewichew

Looking at your gcode in Cura, looks to me that the "support" is set to the other PLA roll.

Then in your code you have a conflict between M109 and the next M104.

You start the support with T0 and then T1 is set for the model... This simply does not work on this printer...

It happens to me when by mistake I set the model to one color but I forget to change the support to the same color.
Thanks for your help.
That is the solution with some modification in the gcode of the extruder to put the mix value "M163 S0 / M163 S1"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest